How to apply for the Driver Training Programme:

The following locations are participating in the Driver Training Programme – please note that due to popular demand there is a waiting list:

  1. Port Elizabeth – Human Capital Solutions Office
  2. Uitenhage – Eastcape Midlands College, Brickfield Road Campus
  3. Grahamstown – Eastcape Midlands College
  4. East London – Buffalo City College, St Mark’s Campus
  5. Mthatha – Walter Sisulu University – Zamakulungisa Campus
  6. Queenstown – Ikhala College

How to Apply

You may collect Application Forms directly from these sites or alternatively download the document (Application for Code 8 Driver Training Programme).

Fully completed application forms together with copies of the relevant documentation have to be handed in at the site for processing. This application does not provide automatic registration to the programme and there is a waiting list due to the demand. Applicants are contacted and registered as space becomes available on the programme.