Field of Study

  • BSc Mathematics and Statistics
  • BSc Actuarial Science
  • BSc Computer Science
  • BSc Quantity Surveying
  • BSc Agriculture
  • BSc Property and Construction Studies
  • BSc Engineering
  • BCom Accounting
  • BCom Marketing
  • BCom Human Resourcing
  • BCom Business Finance
  • BCom Business Management
  • BCom Business Science
  • BCom Economics
  • BCom Marketing
  • BCom Mathematics and Statistics
  • BCom Banking
  • BCom Risk Management
  • LLB (or other law degree)
  • Nat Dip IT/BTech IT
  • Nat Dip Property-related Studies
  • Nat Dip Quantity Surveying


  • South African public universities registered with the Council of Higher Education
  • Universities of technology for IT and property-related qualifications
  • Learners who are currently in grade 12
  • Students who are registering for the first year
  • Students who are already registered with a recognised South African public university (under- or postgraduate study)
  • Average of 65% (all applicants)
  • University entrance criteria for degree studies met
  • Applicants who did not study towards a degree after matriculating will be considered only if they matriculated in 2013 (a minimum of two years before the year to be funded)

How to Apply

Apply for the Nedbank Bursary Programme 2015